Personal Data stored outside of Office 365
LMS365 is built on Microsoft Azure and the personal data we collect is stored securely in the Microsoft Azure platform. Each customer’s data is stored in a dedicated Azure SQL database in the Data Center location selected by the respective customer doing the installation.
These Databases are hosted in the LMS365 Microsoft Azure subscription meaning that they are managed by ELEARNINGFORCE:
- Account Name
- User Display Name
- Email Address
- Job Title
- Manager ID/Email
- Training Records *
* Training Records consist of information about which training a Learner have enrolled into, started and/or completed historically. This includes information about pass/fail information of any assessments as well as assessment scores if used.
NOTE: No personal data will ever be used or shared by ELEARNINGFORCE and/or Partners in respect to marketing or any other purpose.
LMS365 provisions a dedicated Database for each customer in which all Learner Records are stored. Having a dedicated Database ensures that no data will be accessible/visible by other customers.
SCORM & AICC Packages: Are stored in Azure Shared Blob Storage. For each customer tenant, a separate container is created. Access to these containers is secured by Azure Shared Access Signatures. In this way, customers will only be able to see their own content.
Course & Template Certificates: Are stored in Azure Shared Blob Storage, customers will only be able to see their own content.
All other content such as Word Documents, PowerPoints, PDFs, Stream Videos, etc. as used in the Learning Module Builder, Quizzes, and Assignments are stored in the customer’s own Microsoft 365 SharePoint Online Tenant.
Technical Support Telemetry
To improve technical support investigations we track requests done to LMS365 using Microsoft Azure Application Insights. In the requests we register the following personal data is stored:
- User Login Name (i.e. Email Address)
Microsoft Azure Application Insight data is secured and is only kept for 90 days after which it is deleted automatically by Microsoft.